top of page
  • Writer's pictureUs

How to Make Fresh Salsa

Fresh! Delicious! Mouthwatering Goodness!



It's quick, it's easy, and it's YUMMY! I haven't grown my own tomatoes in a few years, but I usually have sweet friends who give me a couple bags full of ripe tomatoes each summer. Each bag is usually given with the same, "Um, I hope ya'll can eat these before they go bad" plea to not let their hard-grown crop go to waste. My hubby and I LOVE fresh salsa! So I don't mind at all.



Here's generally what I throw in the blender:

- 5 tomatoes - Handful of cilantro - 1 lemon squeeze into bowl to catch seeds, then dump in juice - 1 large jalapeño (Be sure to deseed it if you don't like too much heat) - 3 cloves of garlic - 1 medium onion - Salt and pepper to your liking



Blend and serve!!!!



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page